Monday, August 18, 2003

IT'S GOOD, BUT IT'S NOT RIGHT: Belle & Sebastian have announced the tracklisting for Dear Catatrosphe Waitress and it runs as follows:

01 Step Into My Office, Baby
02 Dear Catastrophe Waitress
03 If She Wants Me
04 Roy Walker
05 (I Believe In) Travellin' Light
06 Asleep On The Sunbeam
07 Piazza, New York Catcher
08 You Don't Send Me
09 Wrapped Up In Books
10 Lord Anthony
11 If I Find Yourself Caught In Light
12 I'm A Cuckoo
13 Stay Loose

It's about time someone immortalised Roy Walker in song ("the never popular Roy Walker, host of TV's Catchphrase", as Fry and Laurie would have had it) and this, together with new gently punning song titles makes us wonder if the band are planning a twilight career as the twenty-first century's own Grumbleweeds. We bet Murdoch does a mean Jimmy Saville impersonation. (Everybody does a mean Saville impersonation).

No comments:

Post a comment

As a general rule, posts will only be deleted if they reek of spam.