Friday, February 04, 2005

MORE TSUNAMI AID: If you've been looking at that Grief Never Grows Old single and wondering if you ought to just buy it to help with the Tsunami aid project, there's a brighter alternative just round the corner: Tsunami Relief, available from February 28th. Just look at the line-up:

CD 1:
1. Death Cab for Cutie – “Love Song”
2. Interpol – “Slow Hands” (Britt Daniel mix)
3. Bright Eyes – “We Are Nowhere And It’s Now”
4. Desert Sessions 7/8 – “Hanging Tree” featuring Josh Homme and Mark Lanegan
5. WILCO – “Jesus, etc.” (Live)
6. Hot Hot Heat – “Apt 101” (previously unreleased)
7. The French Kicks – “The Trial Of The Century” (Live)
8. The Futureheads – “Piece of Crap” (Live)
9. My Morning Jacket – “The Bear (Live)
10. Magnet – “Heaviest Heart” (previously unreleased)
11. Rilo Kiley – “American Wife” (previously unreleased)
12. Elbow – “Fugitive Motel” (RJD2 remix)
13. Clinic – “Fingers” (previously unreleased)
14. Mercury Rev – “In A Funny Way”

CD 2:
1. Franz Ferdinand – "Dark Of The Matinée" (Headman Remix)
2. The Go Team – “Huddle Formation” (Glasgow Beat 106 FM Session)
3. Grandaddy – “Nacher Anthem”
4. Kaiser Chiefs – “Take My Temperature”
5. Earlimart – “Lullaby” (previously unreleased)
6. The Faint – “I Disappear”
7. Caribou – “Barnowl” (previously unreleased)
8. Eisley – “Lost at Sea” (remix)
9. Dios – “Everyday” (previously unreleased)
10. Juana Molina – “Isabel”
11. Adam Arcuragi – “The Song the Sinner Sings”
12. M83 – “A Guitar and a Heart ”

It's been put together by Filter Magazine and Urban outfitters and... well, even if it wasn't on the side of the angels, it'd be almost umissable.

No comments:

Post a Comment

As a general rule, posts will only be deleted if they reek of spam.